Read Reviews

Read Reviews (121)
(
4.38/5
) based on
121
reviews.

by Lisa on Jul 25 2018 09:40

I stayed at your hotel on the 21st July for one night to attend a event going on there.. our room was spacious and immaculate.. we were checked in really quickly and were greeted with a big smile and friendly hello.. the staff that worked the event which was a International Friendly Darts Tournament between the Republic and Northern Ireland were extremely helpful and pleasant... we had dinner in the “Off the bone” bar and it was fantastic the food was to die for.. I chose off the tapas menu which meant I could taste a few things and my plate was cleared.. the cocktail I had along side it was well made.. also one of the best breakfast buffets I’ve every being to.. over all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Hugh Tomlinson on Jul 7 2018 11:08

We booked this hotel because it location was convenient for our needs and we weren't disappointed. The room was bright and clean. We'd taken the option to upgrade to their lifestyle suite and it was well worth the extra money. Very nice to have a sofa where we could lounge together. Staff were all polite and friendly. Breakfast was your basic cooked buffet with nice options in the cold section. I also made use if the fresh pancake machine- nice touch. There is also a nice selection of restaurants on site. The main downside was that Irish air con was never designed to handle the heatwave we were having during our trip. All in all, highly recommended for either business or leisure.
 
 
 
 
 

by David Hay on Jun 22 2018 06:07

Super stay again at this lovely hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dancemom.KK on May 12 2018 18:23

We came for the Twilight Dance Convention and it was an amazing venue. We are already looking forward to next year's convention at The South Court. We didn't have to leave for anything, between the great breakfast, and amazing gastropub and STARBUCKS, we were well taken care of. The staff we encountered were all helpful and friendly and the rooms were amazing!!!! Thank you South Court staff for a n experience that was special for so many people from all over the world.
 
 
 
 
 

by Barbara on May 9 2018 06:28

Hotel is lovely, clean, staff are friendly and food was good
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael o connor on May 8 2018 12:49

The rooms were lovely the bed was very comfy although the sound from the rooms next can be heard as the beds are back to back obviosly, the bathrooms need updating and some better shampoo and the addition of some conditioner. The was an awful smell in the corriders and just inside the front door where there is a corrider i had to hold my breath. On a good note the Indian restuarant is fabulous a real asset
 
 
 
 
 

by John Cove on Apr 19 2018 21:29

This is the second time we have stayed at the South Court Hotel and this stay was just as good as the first time. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was of very good quality with lots of choice. The attached Curry House and Gastro pub were both enjoyable. Staff were very friendly. Overall it was a very restful long weekend. Hope to stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bennett on Mar 24 2018 08:27

Second time we stayed at South Court Hotel. Very pleasent. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a great deal of variety to suit all needs. We had a great curry in the Curry House and beef roast in the pub. We are planning to go back next April.
 
 
 
 
 

by TheDoctor on Mar 17 2018 18:44

Great wee place over by the Raheen Business Park. Definitely the place to stay when in the area!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ken on Mar 15 2018 11:21

I stayed at the South Court hotel on a Sunday night for work purpose. Very comfortable room. Bath with shower and toiletries provided. 2 double beds and a decent TV. Breakfast was buffet style and ample. Very pleasant stay. Good value too.
 
 
 
 
 

by chris on Feb 21 2018 07:03

absolutely amazing hotel and lovely staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Allen on Jan 18 2018 11:36

Very happy with our stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mairead on Jan 8 2018 12:12

Stayed there for a night before Christmas. Great hotel, great staff and great price. would highly recommend hotel to anyone wishing to stay there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark Mirage on Jan 2 2018 11:32

This hotel offered my family excellent accommodations with comfortable rooms and beds, delicious menu offerings, and an exceptionally agreeable-competent staff. All this at a fair and reasonable price makes this hotel package a super value. Thanks for everything. Best, Mark
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer85727202 on Dec 11 2017 08:52

very nice say - as always....
 
 
 
 
 

by Graham Ryan on Dec 6 2017 09:32

Love this hotel we have stayed here now 5-6 times now and staff and are only lovely and very helpful there’s too lovely restaurants in the hotel and the food is very very good it’s a very clean hotel as well will defo b staying here again in the future all going well
 
 
 
 
 

by Adele on Nov 30 2017 06:32

Lovely place to stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Shirley O'Kelly on Oct 22 2017 11:12

The Hotel was lovely and the bedroom was nicely furnished. However the food was very disappointing, we were attending a workshop for the day and had dinner the previous night which was ok, the following day I had a ham and cheese toasted sandwich which was absolutely dreadful. I am planning on staying with you for the next 4 Wednesday's for the workshop but I won't be eating at the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by hilser on Oct 18 2017 11:05

Very comfortable room. Nice spot
 
 
 
 
 

by James Kennedy on Oct 16 2017 08:53

Very good...rom very clean. Staff polite and courteous.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nora Diggins on Oct 10 2017 09:55

Spacious, clean and well decorated room. Service by Reception Staff, Manager and Housekeeping Staff was exremely efficent and friendly as they did everything they could think of to help me find a set of missing keys. It was greatly appreciated as I was on a tight schedule. 5 Star rating.
 
 
 
 
 

by JD on Oct 6 2017 16:04

Very comfortable hotel. Staff friendly and prompt in their service. Rooms are clean and well presented. Used it for a business meeting and short overnight. Would use the hotel again.
 
 
 
 
 

by john cove on Oct 3 2017 20:45

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food and service was good and the price was very reasonable. Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel location is handy for local shops and facilities. We hope to stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve on Oct 1 2017 13:36

I had issues with heat in first room a was given. The staff addressed it quickly and I was assigned a new room. In second room, the toilet was so close to the wall on one side you had to sit at an angle to use it. Hotel has 2 really good restaurants and great staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by CliveO on Sep 27 2017 22:04

Fantastic hotel with warm and friendly staff. Great value for money and a great location.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie on Sep 20 2017 13:52

The hotel is always clean and the staff very nice. The fire alarm went off in the early hours of the morning which wasn't great, it turned out to be a fault. The only real complaint I have is the hot buffet breakfast, I really dislike them. The food is barely warm and some items are soggy. I do ask for items to be fresh cooked which has never been a problem. I do appreciate that a busy hotel doesn't always have the time or staff on duty to cook breakfast to order but I think it's something they should look into even if it's only on quieter days or after a certain time???
 
 
 
 
 

by Been. on Sep 18 2017 20:22

Enjoyed my stay, location perfect for University Hospital. Good food, great rooms, relaxing atmosphere. Would like to see the breakfast staff acknowledge you and smile, they looked. so fed up.
 
 
 
 
 

by CEROU Philippe on Aug 29 2017 09:52

very good reception, we stay just one night, the room was exactly as we want (family room), we also eat in restaurant, the food was good but we waiting too much for the dessert (it's the only bad thing to say) Best Regards Philippe C
 
 
 
 
 

by Albin on Aug 28 2017 19:53

Great
 
 
 
 
 

by Howwill on Aug 2 2017 09:38

Good staff, good grub, good beer, good room. Like all hotels I would prefer that all bedroom doors were fitted with dampers so that the idiots couldn't slam doors when coming in during the night.
 
 
 
 
 

by Clarke Gregory on Jul 26 2017 12:49

We had a lovely stay. I would totally recommend this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Wendy on Jul 24 2017 17:04

Reception staff were very helpful. Room was a little dated and we found the double mattress to be less comfortable than we would have liked. The room was, however, very clean. We ate in both the Curry House and Off the Bone. Both meals were delicious and all staff made us feel very welcome; nothing was too much trouble. Good location for getting into Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Geno on Jul 17 2017 15:04

Excellent service and staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Vera Keogh on Jul 12 2017 21:25

We enjoyed our three day stay. Breakfast was very good. We had some meals in the Gastropub off the bone and they were excellent. Staff friendly and helpful would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharon on Jul 9 2017 09:26

Great facilities here, excellent food in the gastro pub with huge servings. Spacious room, shower was a little temperamental but nothing to worry about. Only issue was when the room was serviced, we always had to ask for another set of towels despite the booking being for three, the beds were made for three but we always just got two sets of towels. Only a little gripe, everything else would make me want to recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by J Gough on Jul 6 2017 13:54

We were here just for two nights during our Ireland tour in June. The room was comfortable and clean, though quite a long walk away from reception. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The bus service to Limerick centre was inexpensive and conveniently very close by so we left the car in their car park and used this to get to the town centre. There are two restaurants attached to the Hotel - The 'Curry House' and 'Off the Bone' - both very good (See separate reviews on Trip Advisor)
 
 
 
 
 

by Martina on Jul 5 2017 10:38

Have a very enjoyable weekend at the hotel, nothing was too Much trouble for the staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Jacinta on Jul 5 2017 07:50

Unfortunately disappointing. Room door did not lock correctly . Toilet system not great especially as it leaked.bonly one pillow each . Tv wirh poor display. Breakfast very disappointing. Prune or grapefruit segment. Over ripe apple or orange. No yogurts. restaurant was closed in the evening to private group on a coach even thou hotel very busy with he dance feis. This was the weekend to have more kitchen staff and open up the "breakfast restaurant " for evening meals . It was basic . Sorry
 
 
 
 
 

by Jenny on Jun 28 2017 21:53

We were very happy with our stay at the south court hotel. The room was nice, our meal at the Indian restaurant was lovely and the breakfast buffet was very nice. The staff in the restaurants and reception were very nice and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by helen quinn on Jun 28 2017 10:01

stayed here often so we knew to expect high standards . room excellent,the improvements made since our last visit are superb. reception much improved but the highlight was the bar OFF THE BONE.superb atmosphere and delicicious food. if we had to be negative the service in the breakfast room on our last day was awful, waited and waited for tea to have with our lovely breakfast.we had to chase the lady who looked like a supervisor and to be frank her attitude was horrible. all in all superb stay thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Des Gallagher on Jun 28 2017 08:13

We stay at South Court three times a year as we exhibit at the Antiques Fairs. The hotel has improved considerably but I feel that some of the rooms still need some refurbishment and my only other comment relates to the Restaurant where one has to wait a considerable amount of time for meals. All Staff are exceptionally friendly and efficient and we have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to Friends and Family. Well done South Court.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin Bond on Jun 21 2017 10:11

Great food and friendly service however let down by the average quality of the room and the broken air conditioning in the room.
 
 
 
 
 

by Muirís on Jun 18 2017 14:52

I stayed because I was having a Colonoscopy at University Hospital Limerick. This was my first stay and staff was fantastic!
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen on Jun 14 2017 11:34

Good hotel & very nice staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Janis Enright on Jun 14 2017 08:33

I enjoyed my stay my very first time . Lovely room my daughter and grandaughter stayed with me as we were going to the Mini Munsters. Sarah was so excited as she never stayed in a Hotel before it was easier staying than travelling very early in the morning.The facility's were excellent.Enjoyed our meal in the evening, the lovely staff at the desk booked a table for us so that was would be able to eat when it suited us.All being well we will be back next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nora on Jun 12 2017 00:17

This was my third time staying at the South Court. As usual the service was brilliant. Good food and comfortable beds. I was travelling with my elderly father and an extra bed and heater were put in the room. The girls at checkout were very helpful, as was the Manager I dealt with. Top marks to the South Court. Just a thought, would it be possible to get the footpath sloped for wheelchair access from the front door to the disabled car parking spaces to the right of the door. It is difficult pushing a chair all the way around from the left-hand side.
 
 
 
 
 

by Daragh O'Brien on Jun 6 2017 10:45

Pleasant experience, curry house was very enjoyable
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean on May 27 2017 07:32

Nice hotel, missing attention to detail. Broken toilet seat , unemptied bin in theroom. Gives the impression of an unloved hotel. Even more disdapointing was a bizarre restraunt, grossly understaffed. Just assuming everyone will wait. I ordered a pint of cola as it was very hot day. I was shocked to see it cost me nearly 9€ as it was three small bottles poured into a pint glass. Over all small things let the hotel down. But the restraunt is one to avoid very expensive and poor service.
 
 
 
 
 

by gvdw on May 23 2017 07:23

Comfort and cleanliness! :) :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Shane on May 11 2017 09:47

Overall I was happy with my short one night stay. The restaurant attached was nice and the staff were excellent in their service and manner. I was let down by the poor service at breakfast. It was quiet on this Monday morning but I was not greeted by anyone and left standing for sometime before I spotted someone and asked to check in for breakfast. The breakfast offering was okay but I wasn't approached at all or asked if I needed anything. After sometime I had to get up and ask the person on the front of the breakfast (who was now at their post) if I could get some tea. I would have liked to have control to the a/c in the room without having to contact reception and I the TV in the room I had was poor, it made a weird buzzing noise. Perhaps the TVs should be updated as they seem quite old now. I hope this feedback helps.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou