Read Reviews

Read Reviews (144)
(
4.36/5
) based on
144
reviews.

by Anne on Sep 1 2018 16:01

We enjoyed a one-night stay at the South Court Hotel in August. The entrance lobby is very spacious and comfortable and we immediately felt welcome. The lovely staff reinforced the welcome by being particularly friendly and helpful. Our room was big, holding two double beds and the bathroom had a lovely long bath. Facilities were good especially the availability of tea and coffee making in our room. We had dinner with family in the evening in the "Off the Bone" restaurant. The food was very good, with a wide selection of dishes and the restaurant had a nice casual ambience. The staff were friendly and attentive. The location is great and buses for the city centre stop regularly a short distance away. We'll be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by K Littlemore on Sep 1 2018 14:56

The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little dated, and quite small compared to the size of the room. We found the room really cold, even after we asked for the air-con to be turned off.Don't understand why the air-con/heating has to be controlled by the reception desk. Disappointed in the eating places within the hotel, as there was only a choice between a Curry House or a fairly expensive Off The Bone Gastro Pub. A Pub that wasn't open after 9.30 pm. It must be the only hotel in Ireland without a bar actually in the hotel. There was nowhere on the hotel site where you could get an "ordinary" meal.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Ruffley on Aug 24 2018 13:28

Brilliant hotel great staff great food love staying here
 
 
 
 
 

by Dar. Traveler on Aug 24 2018 12:20

Great Hotel with a great stay. Overall an enjoyable trips and stay at your hotel. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen on Aug 21 2018 06:44

Superb hotel. Large car park.nice reception area.clean rooms. Excellent location for limerick city. Food of a very high standard.
 
 
 
 
 

by rebel abu on Aug 20 2018 17:31

excellent service from very friendly staff; excellent food, room very clean
 
 
 
 
 

by Barley on Aug 20 2018 15:10

excellent service.What about a new menu ?
 
 
 
 
 

by Jennifer on Aug 20 2018 10:31

Found staff in the restaurant no help and rude. One tall lad was the only one that was so nice. Pub staff were rude. Outside hotel very dirty with fag ends everywhere ash tray wasn't emptyed once since or stay. Was very disappointed in our stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jarnoux ROUSSE on Aug 18 2018 09:30

Hôtel très bien placé pour faire route vers le nord. Confort et propreté. Des petits commerces à côté. Excellent petit déjeuner varié et personnel accueillant.
 
 
 
 
 

by Deb Z on Aug 15 2018 03:41

Very spacious rooms. Really enjoyed having the sitting area and the table, which came in handy to organize our belongings before our flight the next morning. Clean room, comfy beds. The restaurant and breakfast were excellent as well.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer75920568 on Aug 13 2018 23:54

a lovely hotel and very convenient for us,we did have a good wait in the restaurant but we will return
 
 
 
 
 

by Janet ryan on Aug 10 2018 10:04

Lovely hotel it's very clean and staff are helpful . Will stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa on Jul 25 2018 09:40

I stayed at your hotel on the 21st July for one night to attend a event going on there.. our room was spacious and immaculate.. we were checked in really quickly and were greeted with a big smile and friendly hello.. the staff that worked the event which was a International Friendly Darts Tournament between the Republic and Northern Ireland were extremely helpful and pleasant... we had dinner in the “Off the bone” bar and it was fantastic the food was to die for.. I chose off the tapas menu which meant I could taste a few things and my plate was cleared.. the cocktail I had along side it was well made.. also one of the best breakfast buffets I’ve every being to.. over all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Hugh Tomlinson on Jul 7 2018 11:08

We booked this hotel because it location was convenient for our needs and we weren't disappointed. The room was bright and clean. We'd taken the option to upgrade to their lifestyle suite and it was well worth the extra money. Very nice to have a sofa where we could lounge together. Staff were all polite and friendly. Breakfast was your basic cooked buffet with nice options in the cold section. I also made use if the fresh pancake machine- nice touch. There is also a nice selection of restaurants on site. The main downside was that Irish air con was never designed to handle the heatwave we were having during our trip. All in all, highly recommended for either business or leisure.
 
 
 
 
 

by Razvan on Jul 4 2018 10:16

Dear South Court Hotel, The accommodation was good, the room was clean. The room is big and nice. You might need to improve the response to emails, I've sent two emails requesting the receipt for my last stay and still no reply to my email. Have a nice day, Razvan
 
 
 
 
 

by David Hay on Jun 22 2018 06:07

Super stay again at this lovely hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nick on Jun 14 2018 12:24

Clean well run hotel. Staff friendly. Would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Reilly on Jun 13 2018 12:53

LOVELY HOTEL SERVICE AND FOOD EXCELLENT . STAYED SAT. NIGHT FOR MAYO GAME ,BAND THAT PLAYED IN OFF THE BONE GREAT BAND. WILL BE RETURNING AS ITS 1 OF THE BEST HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN. THANKS AGAIN JOHN.
 
 
 
 
 

by Niav McEvoy on Jun 7 2018 15:47

Very friendly staff. Beautiful room. Easy to access from the motorway. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dancemom.KK on May 12 2018 18:23

We came for the Twilight Dance Convention and it was an amazing venue. We are already looking forward to next year's convention at The South Court. We didn't have to leave for anything, between the great breakfast, and amazing gastropub and STARBUCKS, we were well taken care of. The staff we encountered were all helpful and friendly and the rooms were amazing!!!! Thank you South Court staff for a n experience that was special for so many people from all over the world.
 
 
 
 
 

by Valerie Smith on May 9 2018 13:36

My husband and myself had a very pleasant stay overall. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. We had drinks and a meal in the bar/restaurant which were all perfectly fine. The staff in all parts of the hotel were helpful with any query we had. I am going to knock off one star for the noise of what I can only describe as a foghorn (!) that sounded about every 45 minutes from 4 a.m. on both nights. It really was most peculiar and we just couldn't work out what it might be. Perhaps, you'll have better luck! That aside, we would be happy to stay at South Court again. So four stars it is.
 
 
 
 
 

by Barbara on May 9 2018 06:28

Hotel is lovely, clean, staff are friendly and food was good
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael o connor on May 8 2018 12:49

The rooms were lovely the bed was very comfy although the sound from the rooms next can be heard as the beds are back to back obviosly, the bathrooms need updating and some better shampoo and the addition of some conditioner. The was an awful smell in the corriders and just inside the front door where there is a corrider i had to hold my breath. On a good note the Indian restuarant is fabulous a real asset
 
 
 
 
 

by G on May 6 2018 07:57

Rooms are nice and tidy. Televisions could do with being modernised. The tomatoes for breakfast where burnt and not very appealing.
 
 
 
 
 

by Simon Kelliher on May 5 2018 07:25

We had a lovely visit. Immaculately clean rooms and big comfortable beds. Staff were very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Cove on Apr 19 2018 21:29

This is the second time we have stayed at the South Court Hotel and this stay was just as good as the first time. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was of very good quality with lots of choice. The attached Curry House and Gastro pub were both enjoyable. Staff were very friendly. Overall it was a very restful long weekend. Hope to stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bennett on Mar 24 2018 08:27

Second time we stayed at South Court Hotel. Very pleasent. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a great deal of variety to suit all needs. We had a great curry in the Curry House and beef roast in the pub. We are planning to go back next April.
 
 
 
 
 

by TheDoctor on Mar 17 2018 18:44

Great wee place over by the Raheen Business Park. Definitely the place to stay when in the area!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ken on Mar 15 2018 11:21

I stayed at the South Court hotel on a Sunday night for work purpose. Very comfortable room. Bath with shower and toiletries provided. 2 double beds and a decent TV. Breakfast was buffet style and ample. Very pleasant stay. Good value too.
 
 
 
 
 

by chris on Feb 21 2018 07:03

absolutely amazing hotel and lovely staff
 
 
 
 
 

by LTH on Feb 20 2018 07:11

I was from 11.02.18 til 17.02.18 guest in your hotel. The room are comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant Off th Bone was also very good. Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Ryano on Jan 31 2018 11:51

Excellent as always
 
 
 
 
 

by Barney Lynch on Jan 30 2018 09:20

Spacious clean rooms, friendly staff. Layout mean rooms may be very far from reception!
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer74540265 on Jan 19 2018 23:07

The hotel was ideally located for us. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The food, particularly the lunch time, was not up to standard. We had the beef and the fish and both were lukewarm. The vegetables were cold. The breakfast was just adequate.
 
 
 
 
 

by Allen on Jan 18 2018 11:36

Very happy with our stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mairead on Jan 8 2018 12:12

Stayed there for a night before Christmas. Great hotel, great staff and great price. would highly recommend hotel to anyone wishing to stay there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark Mirage on Jan 2 2018 11:32

This hotel offered my family excellent accommodations with comfortable rooms and beds, delicious menu offerings, and an exceptionally agreeable-competent staff. All this at a fair and reasonable price makes this hotel package a super value. Thanks for everything. Best, Mark
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer85727202 on Dec 11 2017 08:52

very nice say - as always....
 
 
 
 
 

by Graham Ryan on Dec 6 2017 09:32

Love this hotel we have stayed here now 5-6 times now and staff and are only lovely and very helpful there’s too lovely restaurants in the hotel and the food is very very good it’s a very clean hotel as well will defo b staying here again in the future all going well
 
 
 
 
 

by Adele on Nov 30 2017 06:32

Lovely place to stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Shirley O'Kelly on Oct 22 2017 11:12

The Hotel was lovely and the bedroom was nicely furnished. However the food was very disappointing, we were attending a workshop for the day and had dinner the previous night which was ok, the following day I had a ham and cheese toasted sandwich which was absolutely dreadful. I am planning on staying with you for the next 4 Wednesday's for the workshop but I won't be eating at the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by hilser on Oct 18 2017 11:05

Very comfortable room. Nice spot
 
 
 
 
 

by James Kennedy on Oct 16 2017 08:53

Very good...rom very clean. Staff polite and courteous.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nora Diggins on Oct 10 2017 09:55

Spacious, clean and well decorated room. Service by Reception Staff, Manager and Housekeeping Staff was exremely efficent and friendly as they did everything they could think of to help me find a set of missing keys. It was greatly appreciated as I was on a tight schedule. 5 Star rating.
 
 
 
 
 

by JD on Oct 6 2017 16:04

Very comfortable hotel. Staff friendly and prompt in their service. Rooms are clean and well presented. Used it for a business meeting and short overnight. Would use the hotel again.
 
 
 
 
 

by john cove on Oct 3 2017 20:45

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food and service was good and the price was very reasonable. Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel location is handy for local shops and facilities. We hope to stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve on Oct 1 2017 13:36

I had issues with heat in first room a was given. The staff addressed it quickly and I was assigned a new room. In second room, the toilet was so close to the wall on one side you had to sit at an angle to use it. Hotel has 2 really good restaurants and great staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by CliveO on Sep 27 2017 22:04

Fantastic hotel with warm and friendly staff. Great value for money and a great location.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie on Sep 20 2017 13:52

The hotel is always clean and the staff very nice. The fire alarm went off in the early hours of the morning which wasn't great, it turned out to be a fault. The only real complaint I have is the hot buffet breakfast, I really dislike them. The food is barely warm and some items are soggy. I do ask for items to be fresh cooked which has never been a problem. I do appreciate that a busy hotel doesn't always have the time or staff on duty to cook breakfast to order but I think it's something they should look into even if it's only on quieter days or after a certain time???
 
 
 
 
 

by Been. on Sep 18 2017 20:22

Enjoyed my stay, location perfect for University Hospital. Good food, great rooms, relaxing atmosphere. Would like to see the breakfast staff acknowledge you and smile, they looked. so fed up.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou