Read Reviews

Read Reviews (163)
(
4.37/5
) based on
163
reviews.

by Mac on Feb 19 2019 17:11

Staff are so helpful and polite, rooms are very spacious and very comfortable, room service was prompt and hot. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony on Feb 18 2019 12:23

Staff great, Pub next door awesome, Parking superb. Only issue was shower in room. it was just a drip...... Other than the shower great and will stay again but will insist on shower that works properly,
 
 
 
 
 

by Maire Allem on Feb 15 2019 10:03

We enjoyed our stay, staff were most accommodating, the room was very comfortable and spotless. We had an evening meal and breakfast which were excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo on Feb 7 2019 08:35

Enjoyable stay,very comfortable and clean.lovely gastropub and excellent staff there.our one complaint would be reception staff,most unfriendly upon a very late arrival due to a family event;and upon check out reception somewhat disinterested. All other staff we encountered were very courteous and professional.overall an hotel worth a return visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dr Howlett on Feb 4 2019 12:28

The hotel is a good find. It isn't in the middle of Limerick which means that it's fairly quiet, but the downside is that you can't walk to much around there in the evenings. It is certainly very convenient if you are visiting the Raheen Industrial Estate because it takes longer to drive across the roundabout than to walk! Breakfast has an excellent range of choices and the two main restaurants are good too. If you don't fancy either, there is a little supermarket just across the car park which sells pretty much everything you might want. My stay (and it wasn't my first) was very comfortable. The only gripe I have is that they were not very attentive on the little details. Having drunk the coffee on the first night, the sachets weren't replaced for 4 days and I ran out of shower gel on the last day because it wasn't replaced either. Neither point is a deal-breaker, but it has cost you a star for missing the little things.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rosie on Jan 18 2019 11:13

We stayed for two nights as one of us had an early start for a hospital procedure. The hotel was relaxing, the room clean and comfortable. Good TV reception and range of channels. Breakfast was lovely and our evening meal in the Curry Corner was yummy. I don’t generally like staying in hotels but we would stay at the South Court again like a shot.
 
 
 
 
 

by DC on Dec 23 2018 00:42

The staff were excellent at reception , the gastro pub and at the. ` seasons ` for breakfast. The room was spacious and tasteful, clean. The bathroom was also very clean , yet the extractor fan was either not functioning or i didn`t see a switch. The stud wall echoed loudly on inserting a usb charger beside the bed. This acoustic experience was confirmed when the neighbouring room welcomed some visitors. Within a short time i felt like a part of the family. Fortunately the visit ended and the acoustic presentation dropped to virtually nothing. The smart tv was very good , just the right size for the room and distance to the bed. The tv and app menu was easy to navigate. The bed was well made up , good laundry and clean. Breakfast was a well laid out buffet , loved that toaster system. Overall i enjoyed my visit and would gladly return :) Thank you for your combined service skills !
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Dec 19 2018 14:40

Unfortunately I was not satisfied with our stay for a few reasons. (1) Our meal was poorly served with staff forgetting us, waiting a long time for desserts, had to request the bill 3 times & there was no one around to get the bill we had to walk up to the till - then we were requested to leave the restaurant and settle the bill at the reception area. (2) we asked for an ATM/cashback and we were told the hotel offers no cashback we had to leave the hotel to walk to a local shop to get cash as the bars serving at the show has signs cash only. Later on my partner was told they could actually get cash back at the bar? (3) although the downstairs was lovely and looked newly decorated - the bedrooms were very old fashioned. (4) upon check out our friends were told money was owed to their room even though they prepaid. Reception didn't seem keen on it and in the end it was settled but my friend was quite annoyed about having to argue this. We paid in my opinion a high amount for a 1 night stay but I was not satisfied and likely not return. We did stay as we were going to a show there & it was convience more so. (5) our food arrived incorrectly. The steaks were well done rather than medium, the drinks which we ordered before food came out mid meal also.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen Feeney on Dec 18 2018 08:13

From start to finish it was an amazing well deserved night away. Food was delicious, hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed with yourselves on Friday night although the hotel was extremely busy between the show and Christmas parties we were well looked after my only criticism would be that there was not enough bar staff for the crowds on the night. Would definitely stay here again
 
 
 
 
 

by V. G Barley on Nov 20 2018 13:06

Usual high standards.food in restaurant very good as are breakfasts. Rooms very comfortable
 
 
 
 
 

by david on Nov 19 2018 22:27

thanks for asking. i enjoyed the stay, the service and the meals. i suffered in the bath because of very poor water pressure and no flexible shower hose. Regards
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernie on Nov 13 2018 20:32

Excellent hotel, the rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was very nice. I would stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen on Nov 7 2018 18:10

Absolutley lovely hotel . Arrived friday evening 2 adults 2 children. The room had 2 double beds which were changed to a bigger family room of 3 beds for us with not hassle at all . The receptionist was just lovely. Very warm hotel with the loveliest of staff. We would definately be back to stay again. Breakfast was perfect . A very packed buffet of food. Nice and hot. (sausages could be a bit browner all round and not jusst 2 sides) but that is the only complaint we have. It was a great weekend and we really enjoyed our stay . Thank you . Keep up the good work
 
 
 
 
 

by rebel 1 on Nov 7 2018 14:52

have stayed at the south court on a number of occasions and always found everything top class; however on my last stay 03/11/18 I was disappointed with a few things Paid for my visit when checking in ; however received a phone call the following day after I had left the hotel stating that you had tried to take payment from the debit card number supplied and it refused to accept the request; I had to inform the person that I had paid for my stay by cash upon checking in; I later received a call to confirm that I had indeed paid upon checking in; Ordered breakfast in the room but had to contact reception in the morning as the card had not been removed from my door, so therefore breakfast was not delivered at the requested time. I was surprised at these things happening because I had always found the service and staff in the South Court to be top class
 
 
 
 
 

by Burke on Nov 6 2018 08:34

We had a wonderful stay at the South Court Hotel! Bedrooms were spotless. Food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was my second visit and I would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by dieter schmid on Nov 4 2018 23:11

Der Aufenthalt in dem Hotel war sehr angenehm. Es fehlte uns an nichts - vielleicht ungesatzene Butter. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
 
 
 
 
 

by Finbarr Daly on Oct 24 2018 18:08

Excellent hotel, would highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by PussInBoots on Oct 24 2018 08:45

Very pleasant staff, large comfortable room
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle on Oct 21 2018 12:28

Lovely hotel, bedrooms a very good size. The food in the bar was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne on Sep 1 2018 16:01

We enjoyed a one-night stay at the South Court Hotel in August. The entrance lobby is very spacious and comfortable and we immediately felt welcome. The lovely staff reinforced the welcome by being particularly friendly and helpful. Our room was big, holding two double beds and the bathroom had a lovely long bath. Facilities were good especially the availability of tea and coffee making in our room. We had dinner with family in the evening in the "Off the Bone" restaurant. The food was very good, with a wide selection of dishes and the restaurant had a nice casual ambience. The staff were friendly and attentive. The location is great and buses for the city centre stop regularly a short distance away. We'll be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by K Littlemore on Sep 1 2018 14:56

The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little dated, and quite small compared to the size of the room. We found the room really cold, even after we asked for the air-con to be turned off.Don't understand why the air-con/heating has to be controlled by the reception desk. Disappointed in the eating places within the hotel, as there was only a choice between a Curry House or a fairly expensive Off The Bone Gastro Pub. A Pub that wasn't open after 9.30 pm. It must be the only hotel in Ireland without a bar actually in the hotel. There was nowhere on the hotel site where you could get an "ordinary" meal.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Ruffley on Aug 24 2018 13:28

Brilliant hotel great staff great food love staying here
 
 
 
 
 

by Dar. Traveler on Aug 24 2018 12:20

Great Hotel with a great stay. Overall an enjoyable trips and stay at your hotel. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen on Aug 21 2018 06:44

Superb hotel. Large car park.nice reception area.clean rooms. Excellent location for limerick city. Food of a very high standard.
 
 
 
 
 

by rebel abu on Aug 20 2018 17:31

excellent service from very friendly staff; excellent food, room very clean
 
 
 
 
 

by Barley on Aug 20 2018 15:10

excellent service.What about a new menu ?
 
 
 
 
 

by Jennifer on Aug 20 2018 10:31

Found staff in the restaurant no help and rude. One tall lad was the only one that was so nice. Pub staff were rude. Outside hotel very dirty with fag ends everywhere ash tray wasn't emptyed once since or stay. Was very disappointed in our stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jarnoux ROUSSE on Aug 18 2018 09:30

Hôtel très bien placé pour faire route vers le nord. Confort et propreté. Des petits commerces à côté. Excellent petit déjeuner varié et personnel accueillant.
 
 
 
 
 

by Deb Z on Aug 15 2018 03:41

Very spacious rooms. Really enjoyed having the sitting area and the table, which came in handy to organize our belongings before our flight the next morning. Clean room, comfy beds. The restaurant and breakfast were excellent as well.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer75920568 on Aug 13 2018 23:54

a lovely hotel and very convenient for us,we did have a good wait in the restaurant but we will return
 
 
 
 
 

by Janet ryan on Aug 10 2018 10:04

Lovely hotel it's very clean and staff are helpful . Will stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa on Jul 25 2018 09:40

I stayed at your hotel on the 21st July for one night to attend a event going on there.. our room was spacious and immaculate.. we were checked in really quickly and were greeted with a big smile and friendly hello.. the staff that worked the event which was a International Friendly Darts Tournament between the Republic and Northern Ireland were extremely helpful and pleasant... we had dinner in the “Off the bone” bar and it was fantastic the food was to die for.. I chose off the tapas menu which meant I could taste a few things and my plate was cleared.. the cocktail I had along side it was well made.. also one of the best breakfast buffets I’ve every being to.. over all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Hugh Tomlinson on Jul 7 2018 11:08

We booked this hotel because it location was convenient for our needs and we weren't disappointed. The room was bright and clean. We'd taken the option to upgrade to their lifestyle suite and it was well worth the extra money. Very nice to have a sofa where we could lounge together. Staff were all polite and friendly. Breakfast was your basic cooked buffet with nice options in the cold section. I also made use if the fresh pancake machine- nice touch. There is also a nice selection of restaurants on site. The main downside was that Irish air con was never designed to handle the heatwave we were having during our trip. All in all, highly recommended for either business or leisure.
 
 
 
 
 

by Razvan on Jul 4 2018 10:16

Dear South Court Hotel, The accommodation was good, the room was clean. The room is big and nice. You might need to improve the response to emails, I've sent two emails requesting the receipt for my last stay and still no reply to my email. Have a nice day, Razvan
 
 
 
 
 

by David Hay on Jun 22 2018 06:07

Super stay again at this lovely hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nick on Jun 14 2018 12:24

Clean well run hotel. Staff friendly. Would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Reilly on Jun 13 2018 12:53

LOVELY HOTEL SERVICE AND FOOD EXCELLENT . STAYED SAT. NIGHT FOR MAYO GAME ,BAND THAT PLAYED IN OFF THE BONE GREAT BAND. WILL BE RETURNING AS ITS 1 OF THE BEST HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN. THANKS AGAIN JOHN.
 
 
 
 
 

by Niav McEvoy on Jun 7 2018 15:47

Very friendly staff. Beautiful room. Easy to access from the motorway. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dancemom.KK on May 12 2018 18:23

We came for the Twilight Dance Convention and it was an amazing venue. We are already looking forward to next year's convention at The South Court. We didn't have to leave for anything, between the great breakfast, and amazing gastropub and STARBUCKS, we were well taken care of. The staff we encountered were all helpful and friendly and the rooms were amazing!!!! Thank you South Court staff for a n experience that was special for so many people from all over the world.
 
 
 
 
 

by Valerie Smith on May 9 2018 13:36

My husband and myself had a very pleasant stay overall. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. We had drinks and a meal in the bar/restaurant which were all perfectly fine. The staff in all parts of the hotel were helpful with any query we had. I am going to knock off one star for the noise of what I can only describe as a foghorn (!) that sounded about every 45 minutes from 4 a.m. on both nights. It really was most peculiar and we just couldn't work out what it might be. Perhaps, you'll have better luck! That aside, we would be happy to stay at South Court again. So four stars it is.
 
 
 
 
 

by Barbara on May 9 2018 06:28

Hotel is lovely, clean, staff are friendly and food was good
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael o connor on May 8 2018 12:49

The rooms were lovely the bed was very comfy although the sound from the rooms next can be heard as the beds are back to back obviosly, the bathrooms need updating and some better shampoo and the addition of some conditioner. The was an awful smell in the corriders and just inside the front door where there is a corrider i had to hold my breath. On a good note the Indian restuarant is fabulous a real asset
 
 
 
 
 

by G on May 6 2018 07:57

Rooms are nice and tidy. Televisions could do with being modernised. The tomatoes for breakfast where burnt and not very appealing.
 
 
 
 
 

by Simon Kelliher on May 5 2018 07:25

We had a lovely visit. Immaculately clean rooms and big comfortable beds. Staff were very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Cove on Apr 19 2018 21:29

This is the second time we have stayed at the South Court Hotel and this stay was just as good as the first time. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was of very good quality with lots of choice. The attached Curry House and Gastro pub were both enjoyable. Staff were very friendly. Overall it was a very restful long weekend. Hope to stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bennett on Mar 24 2018 08:27

Second time we stayed at South Court Hotel. Very pleasent. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a great deal of variety to suit all needs. We had a great curry in the Curry House and beef roast in the pub. We are planning to go back next April.
 
 
 
 
 

by TheDoctor on Mar 17 2018 18:44

Great wee place over by the Raheen Business Park. Definitely the place to stay when in the area!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ken on Mar 15 2018 11:21

I stayed at the South Court hotel on a Sunday night for work purpose. Very comfortable room. Bath with shower and toiletries provided. 2 double beds and a decent TV. Breakfast was buffet style and ample. Very pleasant stay. Good value too.
 
 
 
 
 

by chris on Feb 21 2018 07:03

absolutely amazing hotel and lovely staff
 
 
 
 
 

by LTH on Feb 20 2018 07:11

I was from 11.02.18 til 17.02.18 guest in your hotel. The room are comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant Off th Bone was also very good. Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou