Read Reviews

Read Reviews (65)
(
4.43/5
) based on
65
reviews.

by Paul on Apr 14 2017 09:16

Very Friendly staff in Reception and Bar etc, great Hotel, Highly Recomend it to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer63831107 on Apr 12 2017 12:26

This hotel is very good.The staff were helpful and friendly during our stay.The food in the bar off the bone was lovely.The service was very good considering it was a very busy Saturday.The music in the bar was nice and they was a very welcoming atmosphere there. Our room was perfect, very spacious.The bathroom was a little on the small side but everything worked perfectly there.We enjoyed our stay and will return.Its location is very close to local shops and to the shopping center. It is around 10 minutes to the center by taxi which the hotel called for us.We would recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Charlotte Lee on Mar 30 2017 07:18

Good hotel, few things I have to say about it was the shower, kept going hot and cold and ended up getting scalded at one point. Bottled water in the room would have been nice and for the price it was kinda expected. Vending machine wasn't restocked over the weekend so couldn't get water st night, €3 for a bottle from the bar! But overall bed was comfortable and staff were friendly!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jay H on Mar 29 2017 12:47

Excellent in every way, without doubt the best hotel I've stayed in for a long time. All the staff where brilliant, very helpful and pleasant. My room was excellent, very well presented and spotlessly clean. The food and service in the gastro bar was fantastic, and again the waitress' where very helpful and pleasant. All the staff are a credit to the hotel, all in all a fantastic experience from arrival to departure. Will definitely be using this hotel on any future visits to Limerick, or if just passing through will be stopping to eat in the gastro bar. Thank you for a pleasant stay, again a fantastic hotel, the staff are a credit to the hotel. The beer is good too : )
 
 
 
 
 

by Jacinta on Mar 29 2017 08:10

Amazing clean friendly hotel. Staff could not have been more helpful. Bar and Restaurant could not be faulted. Room was very spacious and immaculate. Couldn't have asked for a better experience while attending a convention.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jorg on Mar 26 2017 14:37

Great rooms, great food, very friendly staff! Back again soon!
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael O'Donnell on Mar 13 2017 14:53

Nice enough stay, however you should install some dampers on the doors, as I was listening to a lot of doors slamming, which I don't encounter in other Hotels. Television & Radio Selection was poor, however room was nice and comfortable. Regards, Michael O'Donnell.
 
 
 
 
 

by Emily on Mar 11 2017 15:01

Very comfortable room, and an especially tasty breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brenda on Mar 10 2017 09:59

A warm welcome at reception. Room on the ground floor complete with all essentials for a nights stay. Bed was comfortable allowing for a good nights sleep. A buffet breakfast has plenty choice to suit everyone. Pancake machine a gem!
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne on Feb 28 2017 22:00

We had a lovely stay at the South Court. The staff were very helpful. The room was very comfortable and the bar food was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola Macken on Feb 17 2017 07:01

Our stay in the south court was perfect. Easy To find and all staff so professional. From reception to our lovely gentleman who delivered roomservice. See you all in a few weeks
 
 
 
 
 

by Graham Ryan on Feb 15 2017 13:31

Excellent hotel and staff me and my wife stay here evertime we head to Limerick there's a new bar and restaurant and the food is excellent can't wait to head back again
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine on Feb 15 2017 12:40

Lovely hotel bedrooms clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and the food very tasty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gordon on Feb 9 2017 16:32

From the moment we arrived at the South Court Hotel each member of staff dealt with us politely, professionally and helpfully. We stayed in room 217 which turned out to be a large family room, but as we were staying for 4 night this proved to be ideal. The room was spotless, warm and comfortable. Throughout our stay the room was serviced each day to maintain the hotels high standard. We chose to dine in the 'Off The Bone' restaurant each evening and although somewhat limited, we found the menu adequate for our needs with a range of dishes. There was a detailed description of the source of main ingredients and details on any possible allergy risks. The quality of the meals was excellent. Everything we chose came exactly as ordered and tasted delicious. Special mention must go to the restaurant supervisors who made sure our needs were met and even remembered that we preferred the seats with chair arms! Ian even remembered our referred drinks ! The breakfast staff were particularly helpful and the supervisor doubled as a tourist information officer and guided us to the best places to visit! The evening receptionist on Sunday was particularly helpful in helping me to print off our airline boarding pass to save us from unnecessary delays the following morning. I have no hesitation in recommending the South Court Hotel to future travellers.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bianca on Feb 5 2017 13:38

Excellent customer service :) I left my laptop power cord behind in one of the training rooms and Anne O'Leary the Deputy General Manager retrieved it and dropped it off to me in Charleville later that evening - a real lifesaver as I would be lost without my laptop! Customer service beyond the call of duty these days are rare :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Oconnell on Jan 30 2017 13:50

South Court is a perfect base and a top class hotel. Firstly when we checked in for our two night stay last week we were upgraded (a lovely surprise) . We had an excellent carvery lunch on our first day, and an evening meal on our second day in their 'off the bone' restaurant & bar. Great food and athmosphere. Breakfast was a wide selection of cooked as well as breads cereal yogurt & fruit. Close to the crescent shopping centre , regional hospital, city centre is just a few minutes drive away and free parking at the hotel. Comfy bed & quiet room, the icing on the cake has to be the vèry friendly and helpful staff especially in reception and 'off the bone' restaurant. We look forward to our next visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aidan Byrne on Jan 29 2017 12:39

I stayed in room 223 on 20th January. I had a very pleasant stay, albeit that most of my time was spent at the Munster match. The Staff were friendly at all times, the breakfast was very nice and the room was as clean and comfortable as I could have wished it to be. I will return again. Regards, Aidan
 
 
 
 
 

by Bobby whyte on Jan 25 2017 11:33

Perfection from a welcoming helpful reception ,comfortable rooms and a great God as I say perfection top marks
 
 
 
 
 

by M & K on Jan 9 2017 18:54

Hi we went to a private function there in December, had a beautiful Christmas dinner, we decided to stay the night even though we lived not too far away but it was lovely to be able to sit back and enjoy a few drinks. It was great value, rooms very lovely and breakfast delicious. Have to say from the moment we arrived the first thing we noticed was how lovely the staff were in all areas. We will definitely stay again. Lovely hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin McCormack on Jan 5 2017 10:58

We stayed on 28/12/16. Everything was very good. Room was clean and staff were friendly. We are particularly grateful because we left a phone charger behind which the staff very kindly sent on to us. We will recommend this hotel. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by M on Dec 24 2016 19:52

Great location, friendly staff and spacious rooms.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer88363122 on Dec 23 2016 12:41

Very amicable reception Staff Rooms were okay standard. Very handy parking right outside and come and go as you want without having to pay tolls like inner city car parks. Nice Carvery Lunch Gastropub designed for eating mainly; no pub atmosphere there on Sunday (although signs were up for live music on Fridays and Saturdays. Good hotel for relaxation
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Prendergast on Dec 20 2016 13:32

We have been staying in the hotel on a regular basis to be close to the hospital and the staff are very good some way above what we expected. Carol from the restaurant is a lovely person and so very genuine in her approach towards us. Aoife and Lucia, I hope I've spelt the names correct, have also been very kind and thoughtful when dealing with us. I've only named three because I can't remember everyone but they are ALL nice and helpful. The hotel is nice and clean and the rooms we have been given have always been large, clean and comfortable. It's within walking distance of the hospital and there's a good bus service into the city. We already have 2 bookings and wouldn't really think of staying anywhere else when coming to Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Terry on Dec 10 2016 12:58

Had a great stay at the south court hotel,room was spacious clean and quiet,ate at off the bone food excellent and staff friendly. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice staff also friendly. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good clean well located and value for money service Regards Terry
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter Williams on Nov 9 2016 07:32

The hotel is very comfortable and staff helpful and friendly but the hotel is very popular for staging events where large numbers of people attend, making the hotel very noisy all night. Unsuitable for light sleepers!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Oct 26 2016 07:12

Very large room - it was a girls night away that we booked for, so a triple room. Overall a very good stay for a great price, lots of free parking and only €10 in a taxi to the city. Friendly and informative reception staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by jas on Oct 12 2016 14:17

Overall not bad, Reception very efficient and friendly. Room a bit tired and dated. Restaurant was a bit chaotic, had to ask a few times for menus as tables around us got served first even after coming in after us. It wasn't that busy in restaurant when we were there but they seemed unable to cope too well. Food was quite good when we eventually got it. Breakfast was good and staff were pleasant and organised.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martha Bacile FINDLAY on Sep 27 2016 13:03

My accommodations, service and hotel staff were the best example of Irish hospitality! What a great way to be introduced to this lovely country! Thank you!! Martha Bacile Findlay
 
 
 
 
 

by Jorg Mille on Sep 27 2016 12:31

Thanks for a great stay. Lovely room, great food in the bar, friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast too.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernard on Sep 5 2016 08:48

Friendly staff, nice rooms, great location. But the Indian restaurant is the highlight, absolutely superb.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jeff on Sep 2 2016 19:39

We had a great stay at your hotel, staff very friendly, hotel was very clean and room was very comfortable. Breakfeast was lovely , very good selection and pancake machine was cool. Bar is really authentic and atmosphere is good. We stayed one night but we would definately return. Thank you very much.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer83655954 on Aug 31 2016 00:14

We loved our stay here! Room was clean, comfortable, spacious & modern. Very nice bathroom. Television worked & had plenty of stations. Breakfast served in dining room had many options. Starbucks in building was a bonus! We would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by El on Aug 29 2016 13:42

The only issue was that there were two towels/coffee cups/glasses in a three persoon room. This issue was instantly resolved. Very helpful personnel. Fine breakfast buffet. Nice hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maura on Aug 29 2016 09:14

Excellent hotel, friendly and efficient staff, rooms spacious and very clean. Fantastic Indian restaurant and coffee shop.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mick on Aug 18 2016 23:22

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Matt on Aug 16 2016 17:40

For the cost I thought you had a very good place. The only criticism was your wifi. I was especially pleased with your bar and the service in there. A young gentleman who is new but very polite was indeed an added bonus for us. We would definitely stay there again, and most likely will, because our daughter just got a job at Anologue.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrea on Jul 21 2016 11:10

Nice Room, good location for business
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian on Jun 30 2016 15:03

Hotel was fine, staff friendly. Enjoyed a lovely Indian meal in the Cream Room restaurant.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia on Jun 20 2016 09:32

The location of the South Court Hotel was perfect for my needs. It was literally two minutes drive from the location that was visiting in Raheen Business Park, which was very convenient for me. The room was more than adequate for my needs and was quiet enough for me to get some work done. The pressure and temperature of the shower were really good, however when I switched the shower off it dripped continuously and loudly. Breakfast in the dining room was excellent. The staff were very attentive and efficient and there was an extensive buffet to choose from. I had a lovely dinner in Boru Porterhouse Restaurant, but the service wasn't very good even though there weren't very many customers. The encounter that I had with the receptionist when I arrived and then later on left a lot to be desired and spoiled my overall experience somewhat, but the receptionist on duty when I was checking out was efficient, friendly and considerate. When I briefly recalled my bad experience with her she arranged for a manager to ring me later and he seemed genuine and sympathetic and prepared to address areas that need slight improvement, which definitely softened my initial views on the South Court Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jorg Mille on May 13 2016 11:39

Lovely rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Great food in the pub!
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen Quinn on May 11 2016 11:14

Excellent stay last weekend. Plenty of parking Nice rooms Food excellent especially breakfast Very good hotel Four star
 
 
 
 
 

by Noreen curley on May 7 2016 17:56

Stayed in the south court hotel Staff exceptionally nice Room lovely Food good Location just right as I was working in industrial park 5 star
 
 
 
 
 

by Alex on May 6 2016 22:27

Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room, free parking and wifi, delicious breakfast and a pancake machine- we really enjoyed our stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by Molly on May 5 2016 10:38

I can't speak highly enough of the service provided by the staff! I rang during the week in the lead up to my stay to change a booking to a triple room and there was no problem even though it was one of the busiest weekends in Limerick. The price is also extremely reasonable. The girls on reception were lovely and took our car keys in before we checked in because we were doing the Great Limerick Run. they even gave us paper clips to attach our race numbers to our t-shirts. So overall I was very pleased with my stay. :)
 
 
 
 
 

by maz on May 3 2016 09:11

Hotel close to amenities, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was just ok, coffee slow to come to table.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Apr 12 2016 15:44

We stayed for 2 nights and only have good things to report. The hotel was very clean. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast hit the spot both mornings. The only "room for improvement" would be in the gym facilities.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean Cooke on Mar 24 2016 07:54

Everything was as I expected. Friendly staff, nice room, good breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cork visitor on Mar 9 2016 20:08

Found the rooms to be to very high standard. Staff were generally very welcoming and pleasant.
 
 
 
 
 

by Claudia on Mar 3 2016 08:24

had a very pleasant weekend @ South Court Hotel, lovely realaxing atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, great facilities.Would definately book in again .thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Deb on Feb 29 2016 10:30

The hotel and guest bedrooms are very dated, however everything was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff (particularly the bar staff on Thursday evening) were lovely. I would be happy to stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou